Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

> Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: President@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis Representative Gary E. Clary

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE January 21, 2020

The **College and University Trustee Screening Commission** received completed applications on or before 12:00 noon on Friday, January 17, 2020 from the candidates listed below. The Commission will begin screening hearings in mid-February 2020. By law, the election for these seats cannot be held prior to April 1, 2020. The election date must be set by resolution of the General Assembly.

COASTAL CAROLINA UNIVERSITY
5th Congressional District - seat 5
-- term expires June 30, 2023--Lisa Mabry Davis - GaffneyFRANCIS MARION UNIVERSITY
At-Large - seat 13
-- term expires June 30, 2022--Patricia C. Hartung - Greenwood

SOUTH CAROLINA STATE UNIVERSITY

2 nd Congressional District - seat 2 term expires June 30, 2024		Douglas D. Gantt - North Augusta Macie P. Smith - Columbia
4 th Congressional District - seat 4 term expires June 30, 2024		Jameel Allen, Sr Greer
At-large - seat 8 term expires June 30, 2024		Louvetta Roseboro Dicks - Rock Hill Doward Keith Harvin - Florence
At-large - seat 12 term expires June 30, 2024		Ronald D. Friday - Blythewood
WINTHROP UNIVERSITY 6 th Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2026		Ashlye V. Wilkerson - Columbia

-XX-